Smith Machine Prices in Canada

7 machines from $849.99 to $3,999.00, read on Canadian retailer pages. A comparison of listed prices and specs, read on October 24, 2026. We did not test these products.

7 Smith machines compared

Sorted by price, lowest first. Prices in CAD, read on October 24, 2026, before tax and delivery.

The table is wider than your screen: swipe it sideways to see every column.

Smith Machine Prices in Canada: 7 products, $849.99 to $3,999.00, read on October 24, 2026
Product Retailer Price (CAD) Weight Dimensions Capacity Warranty Source
Xterra STS 100 Smith Machine ComboBrand: not listed Costco.ca $849.99 Not listed 122 x 154 x 216 cm (L x W x H) Loading weight 150 kg (330 lb), plates not included Not listed View on costco.ca
Marcy Pro Smith Cage with Bench ComboBrand: not listed Costco.ca $1,799.99 Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed View on costco.ca
All-in-One Smith Machine Home Gym System by MarcyBrand: not listed Costco.ca $1,899.99 List-tile price: the product page showed no readable price. Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed View on costco.ca
AL-3059 All-in-One Functional Smith TrainerBrand: Altas Strength Northern Fitness $2,650.00 Item: 526 lb Shipping: 593 lb 79.1" D x 59.98" W x 88.11" H Pulley: 500 lb 3 years on parts View on northernfitness.ca
M810 All-in-One Functional Smith TrainerBrand: Altas Strength Northern Fitness $3,699.00 Item: 1050 lb Shipping: 1400 lb 74" W x 60" D x 86" H Smith: 800 lb; stacks: 2 x 220 lb 3 years on parts View on northernfitness.ca
AL-3107 All-In-One Folding Functional SmithBrand: Altas Strength Northern Fitness $3,799.00 Item: 485 lb Shipping: 1400 lb 77" L x 47" W x 87" H; folded 48" L x 26" W Smith: 800 lb; stack: 200 kg 3 years on parts View on northernfitness.ca
AL-3101 Folding Smith Functional TrainerBrand: Altas Strength Northern Fitness $3,999.00 Shipping: 1200 lb 49" x 54" x 87" (L x W x H); folded 22" x 50" Smith: 800 lb; stacks: 200 lb per side, 400 lb total 3 years on parts View on northernfitness.ca

Weight: "Shipping" is the box weight from the store's product feed, packaging included, not the weight of the item. "Item" is the weight written on the product page. Dimensions, capacity and warranty are short excerpts of the product page text; "Not listed" means the page we read did not state it.

List-tile price: Costco.ca's product page showed no readable price, so the price is the one on Costco's product list.

How to choose

The table holds two kinds of machine. At the low end, a Smith combo is a guided bar in a frame, loaded with your own plates: the Xterra STS 100 Smith Machine Combo ($849.99) lists a loading weight of 150 kg and says plates are not included. Higher up, an all-in-one Smith trainer adds cable stacks, so the price includes the weight: the AL-3101 Folding Smith Functional Trainer lists smith: 800 lb; stacks: 200 lb per side, 400 lb total.

Compare the capacity column first, and read what it measures. "Smith" is what the guided bar is rated for; "pulley" or "stacks" is the cable side. Pick a rating above the heaviest load you plan to put on the bar, plates included.

Then measure your room. Two of the Altas Strength machines fold: the AL-3107 All-In-One Folding Functional Smith is 77" L x 47" W x 87" H; folded 48" L x 26" W. Ceiling height is the number that rules most basements; the heights listed in the table run from 86" to 88.11", plus the room you need to stand on top of a platform if you add one.

Weight on the floor matters for delivery and stairs. Where the page gave the item weight, it is in the weight column (for example 1050 lb for the M810 All-in-One Functional Smith Trainer); otherwise the column shows the shipping weight from the store's feed, which includes packaging.

Warranties: 4 of 7 pages stated one, all "3 years on parts" from Altas Strength. The Costco.ca pages we read did not state one. One Costco price, the All-in-One Smith Machine Home Gym System by Marcy, is the list-tile price, because its product page showed no readable price.

Prices

Costco.ca
Price shown on the product page, read with a headless browser. When the product page showed no readable price, we used the price on the list tile, and the table says so. Delivery: The product pages said "unable to determine shipping availability" and "subject to some delivery restrictions, verify at checkout".
Northern Fitness
Price of the first option in the store's product feed; when a product has several options (weights, colours, add-ons), the range is shown under the price. The weight is the shipping weight from that feed, not the weight of the item. Delivery: Ships across Canada, with pickup in the GTA; its policy page gives 6 to 8 business days for small parcels and 8 to 10 for oversized freight.
Not read
Walmart.ca (identity check page), Canadian Tire (HTTP 403) and bellsofsteel.ca (empty or 404) could not be read; Amazon.ca was not tried. Bells of Steel products appear here through Costco.ca.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a Smith machine cost in Canada?

Among the 7 Smith machines we read on October 24, 2026, at Costco.ca and Northern Fitness, prices ran from $849.99 (Xterra STS 100 Smith Machine Combo) to $3,999.00 (AL-3101 Folding Smith Functional Trainer), before tax and delivery. Prices change often; the table links to each product page so you can check today's price.

Does a Smith machine come with weights?

It depends on the machine. The Xterra STS 100 Smith Machine Combo page says plates are not included, and the AL-3107 All-In-One Folding Functional Smith page says the same. All-in-one Smith trainers with cable stacks include the stack weight, which is part of the capacity column (for example smith: 800 lb; stacks: 200 lb per side, 400 lb total on the AL-3101 Folding Smith Functional Trainer).

How tall is a home Smith machine?

The machines in this table that list a height measure from 86" to 88.11" tall, or 216 cm for the Xterra STS 100. Measure your ceiling before you order, and leave room for the bar at the top of a press.

What warranty comes with a Smith machine?

4 of the 7 Smith machines in the table had a warranty written on the product page; for the others the page did not state one, so the cell says "Not listed". Warranties are often split by part (frame, moving parts, upholstery, labour): compare the frame and the parts terms separately, and ask the retailer when nothing is listed.