Adjustable Dumbbells in Canada

8 sets from $209.00 to $869.00, read on Canadian retailer pages. A comparison of listed prices and specs, read on October 24, 2026. We did not test these products.

8 adjustable dumbbell sets compared

Sorted by price, lowest first. Prices in CAD, read on October 24, 2026, before tax and delivery.

The table is wider than your screen: swipe it sideways to see every column.

Adjustable Dumbbells in Canada: 8 products, $209.00 to $869.00, read on October 24, 2026
Product Retailer Price (CAD) Weight Dimensions Capacity Warranty Source
Sport 24 Adjustable Dumbbell SetBrand: PowerBlock Northern Fitness $209.00 Shipping: 48 lb 10" L x 5.5" W x 5.5" H (25.4 x 13.97 x 13.97 cm) Not listed Not listed View on northernfitness.ca
Xterra Adjustable Dumbbell, Set of 2Brand: not listed Costco.ca $249.99 Not listed Not listed Not listed Parts: 1 year, home or residential use only View on costco.ca
QuickDraw Adjustable Dumbbells (LB)Brand: REP Fitness Northern Fitness $430.00 4 options, $430.00 to $737.00; price shown is the first option Shipping: 60 lb Not listed Not listed Lifetime View on northernfitness.ca
Pro 100 EXP Dumbbell SetBrand: PowerBlock Northern Fitness $548.00 4 options, $228.00 to $548.00; price shown is the first option Shipping: 80 lb Not listed Not listed 5-year limited View on northernfitness.ca
550 Adjustable Dumbbell SetBrand: NÜOBELL Northern Fitness $629.00 Shipping: 100 lb 15.6" L x 7.6" W x 7.3" H Up to 50 lb Not listed View on northernfitness.ca
AD80 Adjustable Dumbbell SetBrand: Snode Northern Fitness $678.50 2 options, $678.50 to $759.00; price shown is the first option Shipping: 165 lb Not listed Not listed Not listed View on northernfitness.ca
580 Adjustable Dumbbell SetBrand: NÜOBELL Northern Fitness $829.00 Shipping: 166 lb 19.2" L x 7.6" W x 7.3" H (485 x 193 x 185 mm) Not listed Not listed View on northernfitness.ca
Quick-Lock Adjustable Dumbbell System - 75 lbsBrand: Ironmaster Northern Fitness $869.00 Shipping: 160 lb 6.7" square x 14.5" long at 75 lb; 9" long at 20 lb Not listed Not listed View on northernfitness.ca

Weight: "Shipping" is the box weight from the store's product feed, packaging included, not the weight of the item. "Item" is the weight written on the product page. Dimensions, capacity and warranty are short excerpts of the product page text; "Not listed" means the page we read did not state it.

How to choose

Start with the heaviest weight you will lift with one hand. Only one page in this table states a top weight in plain words (550 Adjustable Dumbbell Set: up to 50 lb). On most others the model name carries a number, but the number alone does not tell you whether it is per dumbbell or for the pair, so read the product page before you pay.

Next, look at what the price buys. Several sets sell in options: the Pro 100 EXP Dumbbell Set is listed from $228.00 to $548.00 across 4 options, and the QuickDraw Adjustable Dumbbells (LB) from $430.00 to $737.00. The price in the table is the first option on the page, which is not always the cheapest one. The range under it shows the spread.

The shipping weight column is a rough check on how much steel is in the box: the heavier the box, the more weight you get. It is the store's shipping figure, not the weight of the dumbbells, and it includes packaging.

Length matters on the bench and on the rack. The dimension column runs from 10" L x 5.5" W x 5.5" H for the Sport 24 Adjustable Dumbbell Set to 19.2" L x 7.6" W x 7.3" H for the 580 Adjustable Dumbbell Set; a long dumbbell hits your thighs on curls and your shoulders on presses. Many pages did not list a size, so the cell says so.

Last, the warranty: 3 of 8 pages stated one, from parts: 1 year, home or residential use only (Xterra Adjustable Dumbbell, Set of 2), lifetime (REP Fitness) and 5-year limited (PowerBlock). When the cell says "Not listed", ask the retailer before you buy.

Prices

Northern Fitness
Price of the first option in the store's product feed; when a product has several options (weights, colours, add-ons), the range is shown under the price. The weight is the shipping weight from that feed, not the weight of the item. Delivery: Ships across Canada, with pickup in the GTA; its policy page gives 6 to 8 business days for small parcels and 8 to 10 for oversized freight.
Costco.ca
Price shown on the product page, read with a headless browser. When the product page showed no readable price, we used the price on the list tile, and the table says so. Delivery: The product pages said "unable to determine shipping availability" and "subject to some delivery restrictions, verify at checkout".
Not read
Walmart.ca (identity check page), Canadian Tire (HTTP 403) and bellsofsteel.ca (empty or 404) could not be read; Amazon.ca was not tried. Bells of Steel products appear here through Costco.ca.

Frequently asked questions

How much do adjustable dumbbells cost in Canada?

Among the 8 adjustable dumbbell sets we read on October 24, 2026, at Northern Fitness and Costco.ca, prices ran from $209.00 (Sport 24 Adjustable Dumbbell Set) to $869.00 (Quick-Lock Adjustable Dumbbell System - 75 lbs), before tax and delivery. Prices change often; the table links to each product page so you can check today's price.

How much are PowerBlock adjustable dumbbells in Canada?

On October 24, 2026, Northern Fitness listed the Sport 24 Adjustable Dumbbell Set at $209.00 and the Pro 100 EXP Dumbbell Set at $548.00 (options $228.00 to $548.00), before tax.

How much are NÜOBELL adjustable dumbbells in Canada?

On October 24, 2026, Northern Fitness listed the 550 Adjustable Dumbbell Set at $629.00 and the 580 Adjustable Dumbbell Set at $829.00, before tax. The 550 page says up to 50 lb; the 580 page did not state its top weight in the text we read.

Are Bowflex adjustable dumbbells in this comparison?

No. None of the pages we could read carried a Bowflex set. Walmart.ca and Canadian Tire, which sell Bowflex in Canada, blocked our reader, so we have no Bowflex price to show.